Plastic-related knowledge

ABS is composed of styrene, acrylonitrile and butadiene latex copolymer, its own heat resistance and solvent resistance are better than HIPS, and shiny. Because acrylonitrile nitrile polar strong, can enhance the PS molecular chain interaction, so the impact strength, tensile strength and surface hardness of plastic parts are better than HIPS.
In general, the higher the proportion of acrylonitrile, the better its heat resistance, rigidity and solvent resistance, but the poorer fluidity and yellowing of the plastic base color. The mechanical and dimensional stability during injection molding are very good Based on the above advantages, ABS resin becomes an excellent engineering plastic.
ABS resin is a milky white solid with a certain degree of toughness and a density of about 1.04 to 1.06 g / cm3. It is resistant to acid, alkali, salt corrosion is relatively strong, but also to some extent, resistant to organic solvents.
ABS resin can be normal in the environment of -25 ℃ ~ 60 ℃, and have good formability, the surface of processed products is smooth, easy to dye and electroplating. So it can be used for household appliances shell, toys and other daily necessities. Common LEGO blocks are ABS products.

Previous Back to List Next

Powered by

塑膠相關知識

ABS 由苯乙烯、丙烯腈和丁二烯乳漿共聚合而成,本身耐熱性和耐溶劑性均比 HIPS為佳,且具有光澤性。由於丙烯腈的腈基極性較強,可以增強PS中分子鏈的相互作用,所以衝擊強度、拉伸強度及塑件的表面硬度均較HIPS為佳。

一般丙烯腈的比例含量愈高,其耐熱性、剛性及耐溶劑性愈佳,但流動性愈差且塑料底色帶黃,在注射成形(Injection Mold)時其機械性及尺寸安定性非常好,基於上述的優點 ABS樹脂成為一種優秀的工程塑膠。

ABS樹脂是乳白色固體,有一定的韌性,密度約為1.04~1.06 gcm3。它抗的腐蝕能力比較強,也可在一定程度上耐受有機溶劑溶解。

ABS樹脂可以在-25~60℃的環境下表現正常,而且有很好的成型性,加工出的產品表面光潔,易於染色和電鍍。因此它可以被用於家電外殼、玩具等日常用品。常見的樂高積木就是ABS製品。

上一個 回列表 下一個

 
Powered by www.url.com.tw